Setting Goals

I almost have my first full week of Weight Watchers under my belt and I lost 2lbs. When I started WW they asked me to set a goal weight, which I’ve honestly needed to do for a while now. So I set my goal to lose 25 more pounds. This week I moved that goal to 23 pounds. That number will have brought me to a total weight loss of 83lbs when I hit my goal.

I battled a pretty bad head cold this week. I’m still pretty congested, but I’m feeling a little bit better. Tomorrow I start week 4 of my 5k training program. There has to be some science to it because I’ve handled the increase of intervals like a boss.

I had a sweet moment this week when I was laying down doing crunches and E (daughter) came and joined me. I’m so glad she sees me working out because she is certainly not a couch potato.

Dinners this week —

Sunday: Tasty Shrimp and Asparagus with 1/2 cooked quinoa

Monday: Chili Cornbread Bake

Tuesday: Chicken Caprese Zoodles

Wednesday: Sirloin and Roasted Potatoes

Thursday: 5oz Rudy’s Smoked Turkey, 1 serving Rudy’s Beans, Stubbs BBQ Sauce

Friday: Greek Chicken Sandwiches

  • Coat a grill or grill pan with cooking spray; preheat to medium-high.

  • Pound chicken until about 1/4-inch thick (to watch a video of this technique, click here); place on a large baking sheet.
  • In a medium bowl, combine oil, vinegar, dill, oregano, salt, garlic powder and pepper; drizzle over chicken and flip to coat both sides. Let chicken sit for 10 minutes.
  • Meanwhile, in a small bowl, combine cheese, milk and onion; mash together with a fork to make a spread.
  • Grill chicken, flipping once, until browned and cooked through, about 2 to 3 minutes per side.
  • Place chicken on toasted bun bottoms; spread each with 1 heaping tablespoon feta spread. Top each with 1 piece lettuce and 1 slice tomato; cover with bun tops. Yields 1 sandwich per serving.

Notes

Cut each piece of chicken in half if it’s too big to fit on bread. Each sandwich will then contain 2 pieces of chicken.

Saturday: Spicy Tuna Steaks topped with guacamole and pico on a bed of sauteed spinach

Leave a Reply

