I don’t have enough middle fingers for today.

Ugh, today. I was over it before 8:30am.

Meals

Monday: Buffalo Chicken Taquitos and Salad (Olive Garden Lite Dressing from HEB)

Tuesday: Spicy Shrimp Lettuce Wraps and FF Refried Beans

Wednesday: Mediterranean Topped Grilled Chicken with Salad (Olive Garden Lite Dressing from HEB)

Thursday: Pesto Zoodles and Lemon Herb Chicken with Herb Roasted Potatoes

  • spray(s) cooking spray
  • TbspDijon mustard
  • 1tsp olive oil
  • 1Tbsp rosemary, fresh, chopped
  • 1Tbsp fresh oregano, chopped
  • 1Tbsp fresh parsley, chopped
  • 12tsp table salt
  • 14tsp black pepper
  • pound(s)uncooked potato(es), cut into thick fries

Instructions

  • Step 1

    Preheat oven to 425°F. Coat a nonstick baking sheet with cooking spray.

  • Step 2

    Combine all ingredients, except potatoes, in a mixing bowl; add potatoes and toss to coat. Place potatoes on prepared baking sheet and bake, turning occasionally, until potatoes are tender but crisp, about 25 to 30 minutes. Yields 1/4 of potatoes per serving.

Friday: Pork Carnitas and Salad (Lemon Dressing)

Saturday: Flex Meal (using the “Weeklies” that WW gives me)

I stared WW today. As I mentioned last week, I’m nervous about this. I’d gone so long eating without carb flexibilty – even with healthy carbs, that I’m scared. Today I am eating 28/30 of my points. It came out to 1308 calories, which is right at the goal I had. The only major difference is my macros are wacky because I’ve reintroduced those healthy carbs. Typically I ate 25% carbs, 35% fat, and 40% protein. Today those percentages are 32% carbs, 29% fat, and 38% protein. Time will tell if those macro changes destroy my progress…

Leave a Reply

