Creating Healthy Habits, Abandoning Restrictions

🔓-60lbs and the journey continues. This is a lifestyle change and I’m always reevaluating to make sure I’m doing what is sustainable for me. I’m going to start SmartPoints after Labor Day. I have been doing a pretty restrictive high protein, moderate fat, and low carb calorie/macro based diet, but lately it just feels so restrictive. I just really want to eat some fruit and vegetables. I miss salads! I miss the nutrients from produce. I’m a diligent tracker so I think this will be a good change for me. Excited and hoping there’s no gain when I make the switch. I’m incredibly nervous about that, but I won’t know until I try and I feel like long term, the SmartPoints program is best at encouraging healthy, less processed food choices without denying you healthy carbs and fats. Fingers crossed!

I also started training for the 5K I’m signed up for in October. I’m doing intervals to get myself to a place where I can run some of it. I’m absolutely not a runner, but I’m going to give this a whirl. I just wish it wasn’t so blasted hot outside! Yesterday when I did the training it was 100* outside. Yowsa!

This week has been busy, busy, busy with school preparations. Our students come back next Wednesday. I’m just ready to get this routine rolling already! Stay tuned for at least 1-2 healthy crockpot meals per week. They’re my jam during the school year.

 

Leave a Reply

