We rise by lifting others… and weights.

As of today, I’m -55lbs.

It was back to work for me today. It was the first of many staff development meeting I have before my new group of 4 yr old kiddos arrive in September. It was a long day of sitting, which I am terrible at. I have the attention span of a 4 yr old. It’s no wonder I enjoy working with them so much. It really keeps me in a place where I don’t expect my students to sit and listen all day, because I suck at it myself. Staff development meetings are catered, so I avoided the temptation by packing myself snacks and a lunch. I had a 70 cal tuna pack mixed with pickles, mustard, nonfat plain Greek yogurt and a little bit of stevia. I also packed some pimento cheese. I packed celery, snap peas and cherry tomatoes to dip. Dinner was 6oz of smoked turkey from Rudy’s BBQ and a cup of homemade pinto beans. The recipe for my beans is below. I typically use more turkey, but the turkey leg I had just didn’t have much meat on it. I do remove the skin and then peel the meat off the bone. Bone goes in the trash which stinks because it would add extra flavor, but it also carries some macro busters. 😉

FullSizeRender

My bean recipe is awesome y’all. Soak the beans overnight then let them cook all day. YUM! I consider this batch 5 servings. Per serving of the above: 88 calories, 1.3 fat, 12.9 carbs, and 6.5 protein. As I said above, I was short on turkey for this batch. If you’d add extra turkey in it, the protein count would come up.

IMG_8966

I’m always trying to find ways to get my hair out of my face when I workout. I enjoyed this one!

Arms_edited-1

Today’s workout was 30 mins on the AMT followed by this arm workout.

Leave a Reply

